Mindblown: a blog about philosophy.

  • 7 Main Chakras including Original Colors

    I love to work with the 7 main Chakras (originally spelled Cakra) when creating classes. They represent certain areas of the body and the energy that moves in that region. A fun note is that the rainbow colors are a modern western representation of the associated colors. The original text colors are listed below as…

  • How has my Yoga Teaching and Practice Changed since March 2020 (start of Covid-19)

    It was March 21, 2020 when the world shifted dramatically. Shelter in place began in the Chicago area till end of April. The world seemed so small as the numbers increased and the disease spread. It was horrible and scary. There was little known about the disease. I remember being glued to the TV for…

  • Yin Yoga for Knee Health

    Select one per category (front, back, inner and outer leg lines).  Begin holding the shape for 1 minute.  Work up to a 3 or 5 minute hold.  Yin is about coming into a shape, relaxing the muscles as much as possible, and holding in stillness for a duration of time.  This will give you a…

Got any book recommendations?

Free Off the Mat Fun

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.